tonsz' blog

html & css

Hey, it's the midweek!

I continued to cruise through the course with no difficulty. After the HTML module, I now began to choose which exercises I will do or not... at this point. Not to be lazy! But I am better off progressing to the level that I can actually be challenged. This is still a refresher for me.

I did complete the first Capstone Project of the course, which was an HTML-only page of my resume. It was done quickly and if anything I just took time putting image assets because I always want to put a picture of Jinx and the Internet was still a bit spotty.

The last lesson for today was Font Properties under CSS. Units - px, pt, em, rem, were also discussed. I noticed how the words font and typeface are used interchangeably. But I learned, from a Google search, that:

While a typeface describes a particular style of lettering, a font refers to variations of a typeface, like its size and weight.

It doesn't make it any less confusing... I just also wanted to say that this year I tended to lean in more to sans serif fonts like Helvetica and Inter.

Homework is as is from day 1. I'm gonna give myself a deadline for that - which is by the end of the week.

Things to look forward to:

Bye, bye.

#bootcamp